Shaderlight

Lighting type options keep disappearing

adriandbd
Total Posts: 6

I’ve been using Shaderlight for several years, and getting some great results, but I’ve recently (in the last week or so) had a problem with the render settings menu.
The options to choose lighting type keeps disappearing and I can’t find a way to bring them back.
The file I’m currently rendering had the option available yesterday when I created it, but today the options are gone.
There is a Moofe environment set from yesterday, and it is rendering with the lighting background properly, but now I can’t turn it off.
I wanted to create a night scene (artificial lights only) but don’t have that option.

Have I done something wrong?
Has anyone else seen this?

On another new file, I noticed the options were missing, but 1/2 way through my work, they came back.

Adrian

kfoojones
Total Posts: 279

Hi Adrian,

That sounds very strange – I don’t think we’ve seen anything like that before. Could you post a screenshot showing how the dialog appears for you?

Also, please could you let us know the exact versions of Shaderlight, SketchUp and operating system that you’re using? That would help us try and set up a matching system to see if we can reproduce the problem.

Many thanks, and sorry for the difficulties!

Shaderlight support

adriandbd

Thank you for the quick reply.
I’ve attached a screenshot of the render toolbox.
The Lighting ‘Image’ window (greyed out) has an image search button that highlights when I hover the mouse on it, but nothing happens when I click it.

In my attempt to find a toolbox that’s not broken just now I tried opening several drawings and they were all broken, including a new blank file.
Then I thought to close Sketchup and re-open it by clicking on a finished file instead of opening it within Sketchup and all the tools display normally.

So,it seems to be a problem caused by opening a file via an open instance of Sketchup.